+2
Searching answer

Restoring "Last Session"s and groups of hibernated tabs after resetting tree in diagnostics mode

Max Muster 8 years ago updated by Joel Thornton 8 years ago 0

In diagnostics mode i tried the "reset tree" button, what I only expected to redraw it with all of its content and not (as I now expected it did) with the actually open tabs and windows. That's how I lost my last sessions and a group of hibernated tabs (what was actually called "hibernated Tabs").

Is it all really deleted or just not displayed anymore?

Is there any way to bring it back?

Thank you very, very much!

Answer

Answer
Searching answer

I'm afraid "reset tree" permanently deletes and rebuilds the tree from scratch.


I apologize for not making this more clear. I'll add a confirmation box when you click "reset tree" in the near future to help avoid unintended consequences.


I'm also planning to add some sort of "recover last version of tree" button to the options page for cases where something goes wrong and the user wants to restore things to an earlier point in time.

Searching answer

I'm afraid "reset tree" permanently deletes and rebuilds the tree from scratch.


I apologize for not making this more clear. I'll add a confirmation box when you click "reset tree" in the near future to help avoid unintended consequences.

Answer
Searching answer

I'm afraid "reset tree" permanently deletes and rebuilds the tree from scratch.


I apologize for not making this more clear. I'll add a confirmation box when you click "reset tree" in the near future to help avoid unintended consequences.


I'm also planning to add some sort of "recover last version of tree" button to the options page for cases where something goes wrong and the user wants to restore things to an earlier point in time.